Hello Anxiety Free Day!!

Today I overcame an obstacle that I never thought I would have the strength to overcome! I went through the entire day with almost no anxiety! I will admit that for about 30 minutes had some anxious discomfort, but I was able to remember my my coping techniques and push through it quickly! Keeping a positive attitude, breathing deeply and remaining in prayer. Also, about 2 months ago I began taking a very small dosage of  anxiety medication to help even out what is functionally happening in my brain. It was a very difficult discussion to make. I struggled a lot with feeling weak and not wanting to depend on anything other than my own strength. However, I have been learning that admitting I needed something a little extra so I could get back to feeling like myself, shows courage and strength. My husband and my family have provided me with such amazing support system. I know I could never have come this far in my healing process without them. 🙂

Happiness-Is-A-State-Of-Mind

I am very proud of how my mind did not stick to the anxious thoughts and I was able to revert back to a positive mindset. There have been times in my past where I would remain constantly anxious for months at a time. I still have rough days, even with the medicine, but my good days far outweigh them. When I was younger, I never thought I would be able to live happily while still having this disorder. It feels wonderful to know that it is possible! It is possible for everyone! 

4 thoughts on “Hello Anxiety Free Day!!

  1. I can totally relate! I recently had to get on some anti anxiety meds as well and it has helped a lot. The yoga will help a lot too. It is a good way to help release your stress and worries from the day and put it all on the mat. Stay positive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

