The day is meant to be conquered

I woke up with a slight bit of anxiety, but I was not going to allow it to keep me from experiencing the adventure that each day brings. My husband, being the amazing man he is, lightened my mood by joking and playing around to make me laugh. We stayed in bed and just relaxed, since we have been on the run the entire week. I then, even though I had almost no motivation, practiced some yoga. It felt incredible to stretch and strengthen my body when it felt so right and bogged down by anxiety. Of course, my lovely little pups were a bit of a hindrance to getting into my headspace. But of course I will always love them!

After yoga, I went outside to journal and study my bible. The temperature was perfect and I felt my anxiety ease away and I was able to find peace. I do continue to take my medication but I have discovered that medication is not something that we should be totally dependent on. It’s important to learn natural coping skills that help refocus our thoughts and open our chests.

I am looking forward to conquering my day and I hope you all are able to do the same. However, if you’re in a darker place, remember that all darkness will pass when the dawn comes. The light is coming. Do not loose heart.

IMG_0040-0.JPG

IMG_0039-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

