September is Here and Autumn is Near!

September is one of my all time favorite months. I remember as a child, I would look forward to the Fall because the leaves would turn from fading green to brilliant oranges, yellows and reds. It was a time of transformation and beauty. It meant cooler weather, denim jeans, and cozy hoodies! Things are different in the desert, but there is relief from
The constant heat and the evenings are chilly and refreshing. I am giddy with anticipation for the time I can wear my fall attire and snuggle beneath the blanks by the campfire!

Happy September 1st, and Labor Day!

IMG_0049.JPG

2 thoughts on “September is Here and Autumn is Near!

  1. Change is beautiful, im fortunate enough to experience four seasons where i live. This LabourDay weekend will be an unforgettable moment.
    A friend and I were beckonded by my Great Uncles wife while I was visiting my friend next door to them. They needed assistance after an outting in his Model-T to get out of the vehicle, and subsequently into the house and then to the hospital. It was a fragile emotional moment i’ve never experienced before. I felt youthful and important, and fortunate to be nearby there to assist him. It was an experience full of value. I was affected deeply by the mortality of the the moment and his acceptance for help with humility.

    IDK why i wrote this here. lol you influenced someone somehow.
    cheers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

