A House isn’t a Home without a Family

I have been living here in Arizona for 3 years, and when I first moved here I was completely alone! When I moved, my family drove me out here and helped me move in, but they went back after I was settled. Moving here has been an amazing experience and I wouldn’t trade it for the world, since there is where I met my husband and started my career as an educator. However, during those first few years it was beyond difficult to be here without my family. I had a roommate, but it wasn’t the same thing. There wasn’t someone who loves me for who I am, or no one who could put up with my quirks quite the way my parents could. HA!

However, now that I have been married for just over a year and half, and it all feels wonderfully full! My home is now overflowing with love and my favorite part of the day is when I come home and can snuggle with my dogs and with my husband!

Leave a Reply

