Pushing Onward and Leaving Anxiety Behind

The past few weeks have been very busy and stressful at work (outside of working with my students, which is the best part of the job). Last week was particularly stressful because I had so many items on the to-do list and not enough time to complete them (isn’t that everyone’s struggle?) Now, this week I have been able to reflect on the previous week and realize that even though I was in the middle of high stress, I was almost anxiety free! I honestly did not think that I would be able to have stress without anxiety. Just a few months ago I was anxious about going to the store, and I couldn’t even fathom running around a school and leading meetings. It is so freeing to no longer be tied down by the weight of my fears and rationalizations that accompany the disorder.

Healing is possible! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pushing Onward and Leaving Anxiety Behind

  1. That’s great! You must feel so good! I had an extremely long streetcar ride today that I thought I couldn’t do, but did. Being on streetcars, subways, and buses all cause me anxiety. It’s great when you can get throw tough days and feel ok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

