Blogging has helped me heal

I am so thankful that I finally decided to create the Persistent Platypus. I had been wanting to start a blog for years, but I never had the courage until this year.

Dealing with a mental disorder can be a very lonely battle. There are so many stigmas attached to mental illness that people are hesitant to open up about their struggles. I never told anyone about my battles until A few years ago. I didn’t want to be judged or stereotyped. However, all of you have changed that for me. You have accepted me for who I am and have left encouraging posts to urge me towards recovery.

Thank you for taking time to read what I have to say, and share your own experiences. I look forward to sharing my journey with you all!

18 thoughts on “Blogging has helped me heal

  1. One day the word panic will be a thing of the past. You will get better now that you own panic rather than panic owning you. I like your words! Peace…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think we are your best audience because we are all struggling with something we may or may not want to share. Seeing someone else handling both life and their own personal battles with such grace is encouraging!
    Keep up the good work!
    Savannah Smiles

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

