The Importance of Support During Rough Times

I must admit that this week has been horrendously long and outrageously stressful. Unexpected tasks seemed to pop up out of nowhere and my attitude started to sour. I have to say, tears were involved.

However, my core support team of friends and family were right there for me, cheering me along. When I felt I couldn’t carry on, they told me I could do it and helped me back onto my feet. They were utterly amazing.

I know that I couldn’t have made it though the week without a huge mental breakdown if my friends and family had not been there for me. Also, had I not opened up to them, they wouldn’t of known I needed them so badly. I believe it is critical for us to open up, even if we feel ashamed, to those closest to us. Those who love us will never judge. They will only open their arms widely and welcome us into their embrace.

7 thoughts on “The Importance of Support During Rough Times

Leave a Reply

