I have come so far!!

How has it been 9 months since my last panic attack AND since I started down my road towards better mental health. It has been an incredible journey filled with challenges and triumphs. I feels fantastic to be back to my self and no longer fear the things I love to do!

If any of are you are thinking that you can never be mentally healthy, but don’t know how to do it, just take the first step and reach out to someone around you. If you have any questions, let me know and I can help give you some ideas on where to start 🙂

11 thoughts on “I have come so far!!

  1. This post is truly an inspiration to me. Lately, I have been extremely negative to the point where I have felt like giving in and giving up, but for some reason I still have some resolve left in me. I’ve come to accept that there are some things that just have to come slowly…but as long as improvement is happening, and I quit standing in the way of myself, then maybe…just maybe, I’ll gain traction and momentum on this thing!

    Thank you for your posts and thank you for being you! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Really happy for you! I hope you continue to do well! And always remember if you end up slipping and having an attack, you’re still making progress!

    I run a blog on mental illness called “Dear Hope”, join the community here: wemustbebroken.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i had a panic attack just yesterday. completely at random while relaxing. My heart doubled a beat and was beating slow yet fast. Maybe it was my irregular heartbeat acting up. i can never tell if it’s that or a panic attack. i’m glad you haven’t had one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

