I love drawing!

It feels so good to be drawing again! I just felt like I didn’t have time anymore, but I have actually be finding that it doesn’t take up too much time. When I am lost in my head space everything else disappears. My anxiety. My stress. My schedule. My concerns. It all disappears as the picture on my page comes to life. It is fantastic therapy! I have been finding that I am less anxious after I have been using my creativity, and that is huge progress! YAY! 

Here is my latest little creation! 

  

11 thoughts on “I love drawing!

  1. Elephants are my favourite! I bought a cute blue one today at a gift store. Your little guy is adorable! I feel the same way about getting back to my writing. It frees me from all of the things I felt were stopping me from doing it! Ironic how that works, isn’t it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m happy that you’re using your hobbies to keep your mind focused on something positive instead of your anxiety. I think it’s very important that we do this so that we learn that most times all it takes is practice and focusing on something positive to get through our anxiety! Also, I love your drawing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

