Day 1

Day 1 of no anxiety medication. Feeling good! I’m not sure where this accidental cold turkey is going to lead, but I interested to find out.

To fill you in, I was unable to get a refill on my prescription on Friday,so I have to wait until Monday afternoon. I had been very anxious about my anxiety meds (ironically) because I hadn’t been off them in a year. I take only 20 mg so the effects, if any, should be minimal. However, today has been good and I haven’t been feeling much of anything. 

I hope that it goes well because I would like to get off it in the next few months before I get pregnant. It makes me nervous, but I think choosing to be off the medication will be healthiest for our future baby. 

I will keep you updated on my progress as the weekend continues! Thanks for all the prayers and well wishes! 

7 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. Take care; the first time I went from 20mg to nill it didn’t have a great outcome. I’ve gone from 20 to 10 and back up to 15 this year. Slow and steady seems to be best when it comes to anti depressant medication. Hopefully the withdrawal symptoms remain subtle for you. Best of luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

