I am apologize that my posts have not been as positive as they have been in the past, but I am really going through a difficult time in my life. I had been doing a good job emotionally healing from the miscarriage, but with Mother’s Day coming up, I am slipping back into a negative mindset. I truly wish my little one was still here, in my tummy, to celebrate the day.

Also, I have mentioned it briefly, but my husband and I are in the middle of a move and it has been incredibly stressful. The reason behind this stress is that we found out two weeks ago that there is a 1.1 MILLION dollar lien on the house. So we have been trying to figure out what to do, and we have to move out of our home by Friday (we sold it before we knew this house had a lien). The relators have been incredible and they worked a deal with the seller of the home to let us stay there rent free for 6 months while we figured it all out. So either the IRS releases the lien or we are going to just use the house as a rental as we look for another one. 

Finally, this weekend my mother-in-law decided to flip out on my husband and I about moving to a house that is “too far away”. The house is 15 minutes away from her own home, and it was all incredibly bizzare. I will say, that she does have a pretty severe mental illness so not all of her thoughts are rational, and I understand that peice, but she was incredibly hurtful. She told me that she thinks that I don’t like her, I think she is dumb, and she even told my husband that she wasted her time raising him because he doesn’t like her. It was so out of the blue that I don’t even know what to think about it. I have spent years working on our relationship and making sure she is happy. It was incredibly hurtful.this stress is just compounding and making all of this worse. 

So with my anxiety all of these unknowns it has been difficult but I am working to remain positive and keep my trust in God. Thank you for letting me vent! 

26 thoughts on “

  1. Wow! When it rains it pours, right? Take one thing at a time. Your mother in law clearly is being selfish and has her own issues. Not saying it will be easy but tell her you can’t deal with hers as well as yours right now. Her shitty comment about your husband is just spiteful. Good luck

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all, you do not need to apologize to anyone. I know what it is like to get blindsided by someone when you are really not expecting it and especially with everything else you are going through. I am sending you prayers and hugs, hoping that your life gets easier soon. Oh, and vent anytime you want. That’s what friends (even blogging friends) are for!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There are so many currents of confusion and sadness in our world right now that it’s difficult, even heroic, to be positive. But I think you have it in you to be a light bearer in the darkness.
    I am sure you are blogging not just to “vent” but to help others try to come to terms with their humanity.
    That’s the only way we’re all going to make it through the tough times. The only way we’re going to keep society from unraveling is to stitch it back together, one person at a time. I think that is your goal, too. I wish you success I that journey.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. So sorry for what you are going through. Like someone else said, better times will come! Keep your chin up. Ignore others’ comments. It’s just not worth letting them get to you. You are a very strong woman and you will get through this time. I will keep you in my prayers, especially on mothers day. You are a mother and always will be, even if your little one isn’t with you. Many prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The amount of money the government wants from me each year is frankly amazing. I’m not sure where they think, given my finicals I am to get this extra cash. I wish you great luck with this and that it can be resolved favorably soon!

    You don’t have to be positive all the time- we’re all human!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

