Just What the Dr Ordered

In the mist of all the stress in my life, unsurprisingly,  I haven’t been sleeping very well. I have noticed that when my body doesn’t get the rest it needs, I tend to become extra anxious and uncommonly grumpy. However, today I decided that the only thing I was going to accomplish was working out. Nothing else! I went to the gym this morning for about 40 minutes (which I always hate doing but feel better after) and came home with the intention of engaging in a Netflix binge session. However, I barely made it an hour into a movie (Jane Eyre) when I fell asleep. I was out for over two hours! It was incredible! 

The moral of my story is that we should all take a nap! 

13 thoughts on “Just What the Dr Ordered

  1. So glad you got some good rest. It can make all the difference in the world. I finally got a decent night’s sleep last night (Thursday – Friday) but then blew it by having a diet coke and an iced cappuccino with whipped cream and chocolate drizzle. I don’t handle sugar or caffeine very well and now it is 4:30 am where I am and I am still feeling the buzz! I will probably be the one having the nap today, Saturday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

