19 Straight Days of Writing!

I have been writing for 19 straight days now! I have committed to working on my novel (FINALLY) since it is National Novel Writing Month. If you aren’t familiar with the NaNoWriMo challenge, it is to write a novel (50,000 words) in a month. I’m not sure if I will make it to 50,000, but I am at just under 15,000 already!

It has been an incredible experience so far. I have stretched my imagination, and pushed myself more than I thought I could. I feel like I am building confidence in my writing abilities everyday that I write. I have a general idea of where my story is going, but for the most part, I just let my creativity flow! It’s amazing! I love it.

Anyone else writing something?

6 thoughts on “19 Straight Days of Writing!

  1. I’ve considered attempting NaNoWriMo, but decided not this year. But that’s cool you’re going for it! I applaud anyone trying it b/c I not-so-secretly wish I had the grit to go for it myself. So are you using Scrivener, Ulysses, Word, pen/paper?? And what genre are you writing? Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah! That’s so awesome…I’ve tried the past few years, but fallen off track very quickly. I applaud you for doing this with a family. That’s always been my pitfall. With a nine month old I decided I just couldn’t make it happen this year. Kudos to you! All that hard work will pay off

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment